Monday, 3 August 2015

ON FEMINISM...

ON FEMINISM.

As far as I am concerned what most Nigerian feminists claim to be feminism is a mockery of feminism and that is why most men are resisting even the very idea of feminism.

If you refuse to kneel before your husband to serve his food, or you refuse to pound the yam with mortar, or whatever else you claim you cannot do because you are a feminist then you have no idea what feminism is about.

You dated that man for many months or years. You saw that he was a core traditional person. You saw how they related with one another in their family yet you went ahead and married him.

Now you claim that because you are a feminist you cannot kneel to serve his food. Or you cannot pound the yam with mortar the way he likes it. You are a fool. Leave feminism aside. This is not about feminism. It is about your stupidity.

Unfortunately that is what most of these ladies are doing. Using feminism to defend their stupidity. Was I there when you said "Yes, I do" to the man? Even if I was, the decision was entirely yours. You only invited me to come and eat jollof rice and chicken.

When you said yes to the man what were you thinking? Or maybe the right question is actually,"With what were you thinking?" Because I seriously doubt if your brain was involved in the decision making process.

Kindly reBC if you share this opinion.

Thank you.

By, Mute Efe

2BC01D81

No comments:

Post a Comment